Glock 19 carry holster

Glock 19 carry holster

This is a discussion on Glock 19 carry holster within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm googling good options. I'm 5' 7", 145. Any suggestions on what to look for or look out for? I'm probably going to add a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Glock 19 carry holster

Glock 19 carry holster

I'm googling good options. I'm 5' 7", 145. Any suggestions on what to look for or look out for? I'm probably going to add a loose open front cover shirt to my style. I'm pretty new to guns in general, I'm going to take a 2 day pistol course designed around use with a concealed weapon. I just got my first gun, the Glock 19 but I need a holster for the class, ...and to carry with also

Holster choice tends to be fairly idiosyncratic, and many of us who carry go through multiple holsters before finding the right one . . . or right oneS as different holsters might serve us best in different situations.

So that said, don't expect that your first holster will be your last.

If you're going to wear an unbuttoned shirt, you can conceal way more gun and even conceal an OWB (outside-the-waistband) holster. For IWB holsters, there are so many styles - hybrids, single clips, kydex only, no clip, trigger guard only, etc.
    TVJ likes this.

sgb
    Outside the waistband is more comfortable than inside the waistband, open carry is more comfortable than is concealed. Different holsters for different applications, no one holster will do it all. I just made these for a Glock 19 Customer who's a lefty.

"There is a secret pride in every human heart that revolts at tyranny. You may order and drive an individual, but you cannot make him respect you." William Hazlitt (1778 - 1830)

Best Choices for Self Defense Ammunition

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by beararms View Post