Leather, Kydex or Nylon???

This is a discussion on Leather, Kydex or Nylon??? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I looking for a good OWB holster for my new SIG P250c. I'm new to CC and I am so confused by all the holster ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By High Noon
  • 1 Post By GH

Thread: Leather, Kydex or Nylon???

Leather, Kydex or Nylon???

I looking for a good OWB holster for my new SIG P250c. I'm new to CC and I am so confused by all the holster options. I want to carry OWB on my belt. As I look around online it seem's all I see for my 250 are the Kydex plastic, Blackhawk and Fobus, and SIG being the most popular. I've read that they are good but no very concealable. I've looked at a few leather holster manufacturers and they seem to not have the selection for the 250. And Nylon is really cheap and would fit any gun but how is their durablility.

I pretty sure I want a good leather belt holster with a thumb break that won't jepordize by kids' college fund. Any suggestions???
    I don't want to be a hero, but I'm sure not going to be a victim.

Hydrogen and human stupidty are the two most common elements on earth, not necessarily in that order. -- Albert Einstein

2. Remove Ads

I did a quick search and one that seemed to come up the most was a DeSantis Thumb Break Scabbard. Won't break the college fund.

There are plenty of kydex holsters out the in the $50-$60 range that will serve you well. None use a thumbreak but they have reasonable retention by there tight fit.

Check out glocktalk's classified section. There are at least three that fit your needs with short lead times.

Quote Originally Posted by Spovik View Post
    I did a quick search and one that seemed to come up the most was a DeSantis Thumb Break Scabbard. Won't break the college fund.
    +1 on DeSantis Thumb Break Scabbard. I've got one for my M&P Shield--it does the job. Get a good belt too.

VIP Member