Foxx "Trapp" holster initial thoughts

This is a discussion on Foxx "Trapp" holster initial thoughts within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just received my "Trapp" holster from Foxx Holsters a few hours ago. I bought one for my newly acquired Glock 27. I am a big ...

Thread: Foxx "Trapp" holster initial thoughts

Just received my "Trapp" holster from Foxx Holsters a few hours ago. I bought one for my newly acquired Glock 27. I am a big IWB carry fan and carry that way about 99% of the time. I've been using an OWB holster the past few days waiting for this one to arrive in the mail.

A little background on my carry history; I've been carrying a Ruger LCP in a Remora IWB holster for the past 2 months. I would carry that gun for about 10-12 hours a day and had no problems doing so. When I bought by G27 as my EDC gun, I wanted to try a different type of holster and was leaning towards an all kydex holster like the "Trapp". I do not like the hybrid holsters as I am not a fan of leather against my skin.

Enough of that, more on the holster. I don't want to make the company sound bad, because I have heard great things about them, but this holster is just "so-so".

A few things that I noticed right away:

The kydex on the inside of the holster, the part that touches your skin, does not cover the entire slide. Due to that, the rear portion of the slide was against my skin and almost digging into it.