Appendix Carry?

This is a discussion on Appendix Carry? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying IWB for about 3 years. Within the last 5-6 months I've started having trouble with my lower back and carry side hip. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Appendix Carry?

Appendix Carry?

I've been carrying IWB for about 3 years. Within the last 5-6 months I've started having trouble with my lower back and carry side hip. I'm not saying it's because I carry, but it has been difficult to do so due to the problem. Because of this I'm looking for an alternative way to carry and an instructor I know strongly recommends appendix carry. Does anyone here carry that way? And if so, can you recommend a good appendix carry holster?

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array dben002's Avatar
    Like most I have more holster's than socks....however...for appendix carry I would recommend one of the following.....Mitch Rosen leatherworks (by far the best in the business)....and The Holster Store....both can provide you with a holster molded to your exact gun model.

Mitch Rosen Gunleather

THE HOLSTER STORE | Quality American Holsters, Custom Leather Holsters, Holsters Online.

TVJ
    I use the following. Very happy with function and quality. He has other AIWB options as well. Cheers

Dale Fricke Holsters

THE ARCHANGEL APPENDIX CARRY©: AIWB

The Archangel© is the latest holster in the (AIWB) Inside the Waistband Appendix Holster family. The Archangel was specifically designed to retain the concealment advantages of Appendix carry as well as the speed of draw offered by its predecessors. We changed the "J" hooks to dual snap belt loops and did away with the tuckable feature.