IWB Holster--Kydex above or below the belt?

This is a discussion on IWB Holster--Kydex above or below the belt? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I received a SHTF holster for my Runger SR9 last Monday and am having a hard time adjusting it. I like the low ride of ...

Thread: IWB Holster--Kydex above or below the belt?

IWB Holster--Kydex above or below the belt?

I received a SHTF holster for my Runger SR9 last Monday and am having a hard time adjusting it.

I like the low ride of the gun with the clips in the bottom holes; however, I can't get a firm grip on the gun and it's impossible to re-holster the gun due to my waist band being over the kydex.

I know it needs to be concealed. Since I'm new to CCW, I think comfort will come with time. I like the 3 to 4 o'clock position so far but can't seem to get the holster adjusted to conceal it. Is this something I should keep playing with? Is re-holstering my weapon something I need to take into consideration when finding that sweet spot?

Any and all advice and help is VERY appreciated!!

2. Remove Ads

just keep playing with the adjustments, its not as important to re holster quickly as it is to draw the weapon, but I would adjust it so you can get a good grip on the gun ,
    A friend will help you move. A real friend will help move the bodies.

Personally I hate kydex holsters, get me a nice leather inside waistband holsters with a little extra leather lip to keep the gun from digging into my waist.

Don't worry about re-holstering the gun, I have never had a iwb holster that i was able to re-holster without having to remove the holster.

Quote Originally Posted by Jgriner View Post
    Personally I hate kydex holsters, get me a nice leather inside waistband holsters with a little extra leather lip to keep the gun from digging into my waist.