Any holsters fit what i'm looking for better than

This is a discussion on Any holsters fit what i'm looking for better than within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all. I have been carrying for a couple years now and have always used a 7$ nylon walmart holster. While I don't really like ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Any holsters fit what i'm looking for better than

Any holsters fit what i'm looking for better than

Hi all. I have been carrying for a couple years now and have always used a 7$ nylon walmart holster. While I don't really like nor dislike it, it does have 2 major downfalls to me. 1) there is no coverage in the upper rear sight area and this allows the sight to dig into my love handles (carry at 330-4 o'clock.) 2) the holster goes around my backside a little too far and makes it hard to take out or put back in, my wallet. So that pretty much eliminated all the theis, crossbreed, and similar holsters for me since I carry on the same side as my wallet. I have however found a few I like. I was curious if you guys knew of any others similar I should give a look to. Here are the ones I have found:

expensive one: High noon alter ego (115$)

Alter Ego

cheaper one: blackhawk inside the pant holster (59$) (walmart 40$ + tax + 97cent shipping = ~ 44$)

BLACKHAWK! Inside-the-Pants w/Clip Holster - BLACKHAWK!

I was interested in the Galco in waistband holster but found out the mouth of the holster wasn't reinforced which apparently makes for a hell of a time once you draw your gun to try and re-holster it as your pants/belt collapse the holster upon your body.