Perry Construction Suspenders - A Range Report (sort of)

This is a discussion on Perry Construction Suspenders - A Range Report (sort of) within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been wearing Perry suspenders for 3-4 years. I have a black pair that I wear a lot and a tan pair that gets ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By ksholder
  • 1 Post By ksholder
  • 1 Post By Paymeister

Thread: Perry Construction Suspenders - A Range Report (sort of)

VIP Member

Perry Construction Suspenders - A Range Report (sort of)

I have been wearing Perry suspenders for 3-4 years. I have a black pair that I wear a lot and a tan pair that gets worn sparingly. I have noticed that the black pair needs to be replaced annually as the elastic gets stretched out. For those who don’t know, the normal Perry suspenders are all stretchy, not just the back strap.

I had been buying my suspenders at Wal-Mart for $9 or so, which is not a burden for a year, but I was tired of having to replace them and put up with less than stellar performance toward the end of the year. So, I went to the Perry Suspenders eStore to see what other styles they have. They have “construction” suspenders that are designed to be worn with tool belts, etc. These have a seat belt-like material on the front and only the back is stretchy. I ordered a pair for $14.

Well, I have received and worn my new suspenders and all I can say is WOW. These simply do not sag at all. Once you get them set where you want them, they stay there and your pants do not move. The adjustment hardware on these suspenders is metal and heavy duty. The belt clips are still plastic/nylon so they won’t tear up your belt.