Small issue with my Remora

This is a discussion on Small issue with my Remora within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying my Ruger LCR in a Remora holster for going on six months now and I am extremely happy with the setup. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Small issue with my Remora

Small issue with my Remora

I have been carrying my Ruger LCR in a Remora holster for going on six months now and I am extremely happy with the setup. I had tried Remora in the past with other guns and I didn't like it as the guns seemed to not be very stable. Well, with my lighter wight LCR stability isn't an issue. I am however having one slight annoyance. After sitting down and standing up several time the holster has a tendency to start to ride up a little. I have to reach back and push it down after getting in and out of the car several times. It makes sense as there are no clips attaching to a anchor point like my belt and it's not a HUGE deal. Just mildly annoying. Has anyone else experienced this?
    -It is a seriously scary thought that there are subsets of American society that think being intellectual is a BAD thing...

2. Remove Ads

Re: Small issue with my Remora

I actually experienced the opposite. The Remora holster that I had for my Glock kept on working its way down my pants. My only solution to the problem was to get another holster.

Distinguished Member Array dben002's Avatar
    I must be doing something wrong here...I have a Remora Tuckable and a Sticky for my 9mm, and I have a sticky for my 380.. they both stay where I put them and I am in and out of the car all day long. The only adjustments I have to make is for carry position if and when I get tired of where it is which is not often.....Could it be your pants are just a little bit toooooooo loose?