Belts?

Belts?

This is a discussion on Belts? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying now for almost four years. I've used Harley Davidson belts for that time. I have noticed they seem to become quite ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Belts?

Belts?

I have been carrying now for almost four years. I've used Harley Davidson belts for that time. I have noticed they seem to become quite flemssy where my holster and mag pouches set. I am interested in a good heavy duty gun belt that still is comfortable. What do you fine gents use and what do you like about them/any dislikes. I don't mind continuing to use a standard belt but they get expensive buying them that often.

VIP Member
    I wear a Wilderness Instructor 5-stitch carrying one or two Glocks iwb, and one or two TDI Kabars. I have worn my current one for well over a year, and it shows no signs of breakdown. Buy it six inches longer than your pants waist size, and it will accommodate one or all of what I listed.
    Snub44 likes this.
    "If I had my choice I would kill every reporter in the world, but I am sure we would be getting reports from Hell before breakfast."
    William T. Sherman

Beltman. World of difference since going to that. Any other belt I have had seems like a joke, because it is. I bought the premade version with no mods as I am impatient. I will buy another with some mods to my liking but thus far it has been awesome. I have had it one year and it is still as strong as the day I got it. Love it. Glad my dad never had one if you know what I mean.
    BigJon

"Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" ~ Mark Twain

Are these a good belt for wearing in belt loops? I forgot to mention that this is for daily ccw

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gunnie View Post