Help with using a Remora for my LCP

This is a discussion on Help with using a Remora for my LCP within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been using a Remora for IWB of my Ruger LCP for maybe 6 months or so. I like it and it has never ...

I have been using a Remora for IWB of my Ruger LCP for maybe 6 months or so. I like it and it has never fallen out. The only problem is that it does tend to move downward every time I wear it from 3-5 O'clock. It may take a few hours but it eventually moves downward until the grip is touching the top of my pants and then it stays put. I would like to be able to have it ride higher with a slight cant but it doesn't seem to stay. When I try to appendix carry it 11-2 o'clock it tends to ride up almost to the point of falling out.

I tried tightening my belt but it gets to the point that my belt is soo tight that it is uncomfortable. I think that maybe because the LCP is so small and thin that the Remora may not have much contact area to really grip in. If it were a slightly larger gun it may stay in place better.

Any suggestions?

Did you contact Remora and explain this to them?

Distinguished Member Array kelcarry's Avatar