Foxx Holsters Hybrid IWB review.

This is a discussion on Foxx Holsters Hybrid IWB review. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am not a professional reviewer. I do not have a connection to Foxx holsters. I have not been compensated for my review. I am ...

Thread: Foxx Holsters Hybrid IWB review.

Foxx Holsters Hybrid IWB review.

I am not a professional reviewer. I do not have a connection to Foxx holsters. I have not been compensated for my review. I am an average joe who appreciates great quality at a great price.

I ordered a Foxx Holsters Hybrid IWB and thought I would review it for everyone. This holster cost $39.99 plus 6 bucks for the upgraded clips for a total of 45 dollars. There is no shipping charge either !
    I ordered mine from Foxx Holsters, at foxxholsters.com, and I am very impressed so far. Overall the construction is very solid. The leather is soft on the inside with a nice smooth finished front. I ordered mine in black, and the dye is even and deep with great color. I have been wearing white undershirts have had no bleed through from the leather. The kydex in on the heavier side but is molded well with attention to detail and a sight trough for larger sights. I ordered mine with kydex low profile clips for a more secure draw. The clips hug my belt snugly but make for an easy on and off when necessary.

The mounting hardware is well made, with no protrusions to poke or stab. All metal fittings are backed with a flat surface for easy and comfortable wear. Rubber grommets beneath the screw heads help secure the mounting screws for the hooks. One issue I did note was the screws did loosen some. This is noted on the enclosed packaging and locktite is recommended to secure the screws after a desired fir is achieved. Also a great feature, this holster is tuckable for those who wear business attire.