Ordered a Summer Special 2 today

This is a discussion on Ordered a Summer Special 2 today within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Anyone here use one on a daily basis? Please post a review telling me what you think about it and some carry pics if you ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Ordered a Summer Special 2 today

Anyone here use one on a daily basis? Please post a review telling me what you think about it and some carry pics if you have them.

Since the Summer Special 2 on the way that's the only holster I'm interested in right now.

Thanks

Senior Member Array palmcoaster's Avatar
    Nice

I hope so. I've been carrying a Keltec for the last 3 years and want to start carrying my Ultra Compact if I can make it work.

Cool

I bought one a few months ago from Brownells Web site for my 1911 gun it was priced at $99.00 + apx $10.00 shp fee. what I loved about Brownells was that they have the M.Sparks SS2 in stock.So there was no waiting Months for it to be delivered.? Mine arrived in less than a week after ordering it from them.I have my 1911 inside the holster breaking it in for the snug fit for the gun. (Note) I ordered a set of extra belt straps for the SS2 from Milt sparks for apx $11.00 & asked to be sent some extra screws for it also (they sent the screws free no charge). I ordered the straps in the (Black ) leather,And it went on the holster nice. I will be using it with a black leather belt.? so I figured that the black straps on the holster if exposed would not scream "GUN".?the holster is very comfortable as all of the reviews that I have read said it would be. I think that you will be satisfied with this holster.Be sure to check out the Brownells web site for your SS2 holster if in stock you should get it within the week. Good Luck with it

Thanks Dirty. Yea I ordered from Brownells earlier today. They have already shipped it and sent me a tracking number.