Beginning to hate IWB.

This is a discussion on Beginning to hate IWB. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Is it me being a baby, A bad holster, the gun, carry position or is IWB just uncomfortable? So I am new to CCW and ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Beginning to hate IWB.

Beginning to hate IWB.

Is it me being a baby, A bad holster, the gun, carry position or is IWB just uncomfortable?

So I am new to CCW and I have been carrying a Taurus 651 in a pro gear holster at about 4'o'clock.I carried everyday after work and all weekend and my hip where the gun sits is killing me. So I need suggestions on how to carry more comfortably. I normally wear jeans and a t-shirt except to church then its a tucked in button up and jeans. I have a remora holster on the way but I am afraid it will cause the same pain.

I know carrying a gun is suppose to be comforting not comfortable but there has to be a happy medium. Please help me carry more comfortably or tell me to suck it up and get used to it.

Thanks,

Teach

2. Remove Ads

Since you are new to CCW, it could be any combo of holster, gun, weight, body type, belt and other variables. That's why so many gun owners have a 'holster drawer' of items that didn't quite work out.

I know several who have switched to Appendix-IWB and it has helped alleviate back pain from carrying at 4:00.

It's my preferable carry position and I would not go back to 4 for anything.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by teach View Post
    Is it me being a baby, A bad holster, they gun, carry position or is IWB just uncomfortable?