Concealed Carry Options for Females

This is a discussion on Concealed Carry Options for Females within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi everybody, This is a great forum and this is my first post. I hope it's OK to ask a question using my husband's account. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Concealed Carry Options for Females

Hi everybody,

This is a great forum and this is my first post. I hope it's OK to ask a question using my husband's account. If it's not I'll open one but I just have a few questions.

I'm new at concealed carry since just last fall. I have a Ruger LCR .38 revolver. Finding ways to carry in women's clothes is sometimes a little more difficult than what men can do. I'm fine with jeans and an untucked blouse or larger cut shirt. I carry with an inside my pants holster just forward of my hipbone and have no problems. And with the winter weather carrying in my large coat pocket in a Remora holster works great.

But there's still an unsolved problem with wearing a dress. With a separate skirt and blouse I found wearing a belly band and carrying low and forward is OK but it still shows a little. The biggest problem is with a one-piece dress. What are some of your wives and girlfriends doing in that case?

I've watched alot of videos on YouTube with the young lady who seems to have a holster for every situation. Problem is she's petite and slim and not all of us are that way. I also have watched the videos by the other lady who sells all the other types of holsters but still haven't seen what I think will work for me.

So far the only things I've seen for a dress are the thigh carry holster, kind of like a garter, but that was on the slim young lady with a little more space between her thighs. And I've seen the bra holsters but that just doesn't look very practical to me.