Best holster for driving?

This is a discussion on Best holster for driving? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I drive about 6k miles a month with work, and have yet to find a good holster for my Taurus pt140 pro that is comfortable ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Best holster for driving?

I drive about 6k miles a month with work, and have yet to find a good holster for my Taurus pt140 pro that is comfortable in all positions. Any suggestions? When I'm not driving and I'm at a jobsite, I am usually stooping over to do the repairs I do for a living (access controlled gates). This has also proven to be an uncomfortable position to carry in. I have a fobus paddle, and a galco iwb. What other holster/position should I try?

Thanks,
    Rod

2. Remove Ads

6k a month? Do you mean 6,000 miles a month driving? WOW! I have a Theis IWB hybrid holster for my Beretta Nano that I like but is not terribly comfortable when driving. I thought about buying a spare kydex body from comp-tac, just the body, for $38 and finding a spot close to my seat but out of immediate view and simply mounting that body to a permanent location. Then, we I enter the car, I unholster my firearm and re-holster in the car holster.

My PPS rides in a Crossbreed Snapslide at the 5 o'clock position. The first couple days of driving were awkward, but after adjusting the seat angle and driving more I just kinda got used to it. The PPS is also a pretty slim gun, so I don't know how well I'd do with my Glock 23 with the same holster type.

There's so much trial and error with holsters for CC.
    Don't mess with Texas.

Seriously, don't even think about it.

Senior Member Array jblives2ride's Avatar
    I use a crossbreed at 3:00 for a sig P938, Sig P238 and a glock 23 with no problem, carried a colt defender all weekend in a SHTF holsgter at 3:10 with no issue...