Need some holster advice

This is a discussion on Need some holster advice within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been open carrying off and on for a few years, then got my concealed carry when it finally passed here in WI. I have ...

Thread: Need some holster advice

Need some holster advice

I've been open carrying off and on for a few years, then got my concealed carry when it finally passed here in WI. I have recently changed my style of dress for work, and am at a loss for which method of carry would be best for me. I am a plumbing contractor so I do lots of physical work so comfort is important as is conceal ability as I'm going into people's homes and would rather it stay well hidden.

Lately I've been using a belly band. It works alright but I have switched from an untucked t shirt to a button up tucked in uniform type shirt to look more professional. It just worries me because it doesn't have the greatest retention just slides in there. I would love to carry a large gun but I feel I am limited due to the positions I find myself in. The trades jobs are probably some of the worst for carrying concealed. I currently carry a p238.

Ay suggestions on solutions that remain concealed with a tucked in shirt and are fairly comfortable would be appreciated

2. Remove Ads

Hiding J Hook

Something like this, pocket carry, or ankle carry. All would work with your pistol.

Which belly band are you using?

Sponsor
    Take a look at SHTF Gear Holsters. Tuckable, and you have the option of brown or black clips, and tuckable leather belt loops.

Sig P238 ACE-2 Holster

Very comfortable for all day wear and will make your P238 disappear.

-Clay

Quote Originally Posted by Danjojo View Post
    Hiding J Hook

Something like this, pocket carry, or ankle carry. All would work with your pistol.

Which belly band are you using?
    This one here