Hybrid Holster troubles

Hybrid Holster troubles

This is a discussion on Hybrid Holster troubles within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I purchased a hybrid leather/kydex holster and after a couple of weeks a grove was cut into the holster. I did not do any sort ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By SHTFGearLLC
  • 1 Post By Richard58

Thread: Hybrid Holster troubles

Question Hybrid Holster troubles

I purchased a hybrid leather/kydex holster and after a couple of weeks a grove was cut into the holster. I did not do any sort of "breaking in" of the leather as I am new to concealed carry and did not know it may be necessary. After contacting the company, I was even told there should not be any need to break in the holster. After sending in some pictures of the holster, I was asked to ship the holster to them so that they could get a better look. After four weeks, I emailed them asking for a refund because I was never told what happened to my holster. I quickly received a response saying that they will not give a refund because they felt it was "normal wear and tear." But they did offer to ship the holster back to me. I can't believe that the grove is from normal wear and tear in such a short amount of time. Here is a few pictures of the holster. What do you guys think? Thank you.

2013-03-04 21.37.17.jpg2013-03-04 21.37.29.jpg2013-03-04 21.39.09.jpg

VIP Member
    Having never carried a revolver in a hybrid IWB holster, I guess I can't say one way or the other, but just the fact that you are carrying something round, as opposed to flat, I would think would probably cause wear like that. I think you'd want to go with something less pliable if you want the holster to hold that cylindrical shape because I doubt any leather/kydex combination would be able to do that.
    NRA Life Member

"I don't believe gun owners have rights." - Sarah Brady