Summertime suggestions........need help

This is a discussion on Summertime suggestions........need help within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As summer is approaching here is FL, I a, re-evaluating my daily carry. Currently I carry a G19 in a Maxtuck IWB. I am a ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By BMAT

Thread: Summertime suggestions........need help

As summer is approaching here is FL, I a, re-evaluating my daily carry.

Currently I carry a G19 in a Maxtuck IWB.

I am a building contractor and work primarily outside in the weather, usually very hot and sweaty in summer time. I am constantly bending over, climbing up ladders etc, and am looking for a more concealable route.

In addition to the 19, I have a S&W model 60 snubbie. General attire is long kaki type pants and a collared button up shirt with boots. Untucked shirts are a problem as there is a strong breeze here on the coast and the bending over etc.

Would consider an oversized phone holster so to speak as I could camouflage it with pens, tape measure etc if need be.

Anyone else run not this scenario?

DSCN4581.jpg

Just received today 3Speed Holster. Breaking it in (1st Day) Unloaded with 9rnd mag in gun and extended 15Rnd mag in holder. It is a deep conceal system, right now wearing just above beltline, sitting at computer. Feels comfortable.
    3 Speed Holster
    just one option.

Good Luck with search

If you already have a 19, id get a 26. I do the same just with a 23C/27. Then I can run my bigger mags in my 27. Also the weapons would be identical.
    Probably even use the same holsters in some cases.

In God and Glock we Trust

I also work out side at service stations in man holes under gas dispensers. I've tried a lot of iwb holsters and bags. But what works best for me is a Ruger LCR or a S&W 642 in pocket carry, most times one in each front pocket.
    BigJon10125 likes this.

Kennydale,