New pants or lose weight?

This is a discussion on New pants or lose weight? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok so I am new to carrying and just got my holster a few days ago. I tried it with one of my looser fitting ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: New pants or lose weight?

New pants or lose weight?

Ok so I am new to carrying and just got my holster a few days ago. I tried it with one of my looser fitting jeans ands its still too tight to be comfortable. So I want to know what did you do? Do you have a separate wardrobe or did you just loose a little weight? I don't know if I can loose the weight, I have been the same weight for ten years or so. But I don't want to buy all new clothes and have to get rid of all my pants I have now that fit.

Ok I have rambled on enough. I will let you folks answer.

2. Remove Ads

Open carry?

Sent from my Torque

The pants are the easier route, and it may benefit you to get better pants. There are threads here on good pants, and Kerberos carries around a mini USMC station in his cargo shorts. I would go with new clothes.
    BigJon

"Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" ~ Mark Twain

Distinguished Member Array DontTreadOnI's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Compa49 View Post
    Ok so I am new to carrying and just got my holster a few days ago. I tried it with one of my looser fitting jeans ands its still too tight to be comfortable. So I want to know what did you do? Do you have a separate wardrobe or did you just loose a little weight? I don't know if I can loose the weight, I have been the same weight for ten years or so. But I don't want to buy all new clothes and have to get rid of all my pants I have now that fit.

Honestly, the benefits that come with losing extra weight if you are over weight are enough reason alone to do so. Do it for yourself.