New guy looking for an IWB and OWB holster- are these good choices?

This is a discussion on New guy looking for an IWB and OWB holster- are these good choices? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My CHP was approved and I am going to pick it up from my Sherriff's office tomorrow. I have yet to buy a holster for ...

Thread: New guy looking for an IWB and OWB holster- are these good choices?

New guy looking for an IWB and OWB holster- are these good choices?

My CHP was approved and I am going to pick it up from my Sherriff's office tomorrow. I have yet to buy a holster for my handgun, a Glock 23.

I want to get an IWB as well as an OWB holster. I think I will most likely use the IWB more for now because I am new to carrying a handgun. The OWB will be used when making trips to the range and possibly later on down the road if I choose to open carry.

For the IWB holster I am seriously considering the Old Faithful IWB

"Quick-Assemble-Kit" - Inside the Waistband - Hip - Gun Holster Kit - Old Faithful Holsters

And for the OWB I am looking at the "Hideous Holster" from Zero Concealment Systems. It seems like a good deal for a quality kydex holster and is almost half the price of a Raven Phantom.

Holster of the WEEK

If anyone has any expirence with either of theis holsters (good or bad) I'd appreciate your imput. Sorry for the long post.

Thanks

2. Remove Ads

No experience with them, but welcome to DC!