How to make more comfortable for EDC?

This is a discussion on How to make more comfortable for EDC? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I posted this under a different forum area with 0 response over a week so thought I would re post here. I'm a college student ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: How to make more comfortable for EDC?

I posted this under a different forum area with 0 response over a week so thought I would re post here. I'm a college student that just got my CPL a few weeks ago and the only handgun I have is a sig 2340 and with little money i'm making my EDC my 2340. I snapped a few photos to see if anyone had any suggestions that may make my carry more comfortable? Im using an old faithful IWB holster with a heavy duty last chance cableas gun belt. Has anyone else had discomfort over their weak side while using a heavy duty gun belt if so how did you relieve it? IMG_0187.jpgIMG_0186.jpgIMG_0184.jpgIMG_0183.jpg

AIWB?
    My metal band: Born under Sirius

Glock 23, mic holster, clipdraw, abdominal carry.

VIP Member
    No, I never found a way to make a hybrid comfortable.
    BigJon10125 likes this.
    "If I had my choice I would kill every reporter in the world, but I am sure we would be getting reports from Hell before breakfast."
    William T. Sherman

Your probably unintentionally leaning to try and counter the bulge from that IWB setup....happened to me also. Quit leaning and stand up straight and your pain on the opposite side will go away. No ones looking.
    I don't always carry two concealed S&W 500's.........JUST KIDDING!

Can't see the clips on the holster, but whatever comfort you experience will come over time. I wear an SHTF ACE-1 holster (also on left side), and I find it to be very comfortable, with no discomfort on my weak side.
    "If you make something idiot proof, someone will make a better idiot."

- Anon