One clip or two?

One clip or two?

This is a discussion on One clip or two? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am pretty new to concealed carry and I'm looking at a couple of holster styles for my Beretta Nano. I was checking out the ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: One clip or two?

One clip or two?

I am pretty new to concealed carry and I'm looking at a couple of holster styles for my Beretta Nano.
    I was checking out the offerings from Foxx Holsters and I see that they have 2 styles that might work for me.
    They have their hybrid with two belt clips and the Little Foxx with one. I would think that the Little Foxx would probably be appropriate for a pistol as small as the Nano but the traditional hybrid style seems more solid to me. I am also looking at one from N82Tactical, which also has one clip. I was wondering which type you folks might prefer and why.

If it helps, I am 5'9" and pushing 250 lbs (body by Budwieser, lol) and I would like to be able to carry under an untucked polo shirt or something similar. I'm not sure if the Foxx holsters are tuckable but that's not my #1 criteria for this purchase.

I have a DeSantis Mini Scabbard for owb that has one belt loop, and that seems to be fairly secure when using a good belt. I would think the Little Foxx would be similar but I really don't have any experience to go on. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Kirk
    Kennydale likes this.

I have both the Foxx hybrid and the little fox I like the hybrid better for me, it distributed the weight better even when I carry my Shield, forget that I am carrying it. I wear polo shirt untucked all the time at work and no problem with t-shirts on the weekend.

I would go with 2 belt clips it distributes the weight better and also has adjustable cant also fits extremely securely.
    pgrass101, ccw9mm, dV8r and 2 others like this.