Little help with a IWB holster with a thumb break

This is a discussion on Little help with a IWB holster with a thumb break within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but have read a lot of threads on here and today I'm looking for some advice. I haven't ...

Thread: Little help with a IWB holster with a thumb break

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but have read a lot of threads on here and today I'm looking for some advice. I haven't found the exact advice I'm looking for so if its on this site somewhere just shoot me the link but I would greatly appreciate some advice and personal knowledge.

Here's the situation: I bought a Kimber Tactical Pro II a couple of months ago and have just gotten past the break in period required to where it's a damn fine pistol! I love it. I started training with a hip holster with a thumb break so I can carry it cocked and locked. I'm pretty tall so it's difficult to find a shirt that will cover it, especially with summer around the corner but its Michigan so who knows. I have gotten used to unsnapping on the draw and snapping it back into place when holstering it, so I'm confident in that aspect. I'm a little safety minded so it's really the only way I feel comfortable carrying it. Does anyone carry a 1911 IWB cocked and locked and if so, does it take time getting used to without a thumb break? Should I retrain with it as far as drawing and holstering is considered? Does anyone know a holster manufacturer that will do a IWB holster for this type of commander sized 1911? Or is it possible to make one for an existing holster?

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated. I am going to buy an actual belt for this purpose as I have recently discovered that is my issue with carrying my other firearms. So I guess, a good quality belt manufacturer would also be involved with these questions. Thanks guys!