belt loop? OWB

belt loop? OWB

This is a discussion on belt loop? OWB within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I like to wear OWB when i can. I'm new to carrying, but i already know i like to carry OWB at around 4:00 or ...

Thread: belt loop? OWB

VIP Member

belt loop? OWB

I like to wear OWB when i can. I'm new to carrying, but i already know i like to carry OWB at around 4:00 or 4:30.. The problem is thats where the belt loop is..I have a blackhawk speed holster. I know a holster with the straps would solve the problem, but this is going to have to do for now. I have a good sturdy gun belt. Does anyone just skip that belt loop? It seems to work ok , but of course the belt isnt as tight there. Theres just a little give when i draw..

Administrator
    Some pants have belt loops in exactly the wrong locations. Try not to skip a belt loop. A lot of times you can go through the holster slot then the loop & then through the second holster slot...did I say that right? It's a bit more of a PITA to thread the holster on but, better than skipping a pant loop.
    I would go so far as to find somebody w/ a sewing machine & some tailor skills and have the belt loop moved slightly before I would skip a loop and have a long span of unattached belt.
    Boy...I had better get some sleep...this post of mine did not type out right.

Quote Originally Posted by QKShooter View Post
    Some pants have belt loops in exactly the wrong locations.
    Every pair of pants has at least one belt loop in the wrong location.

Or at least it seems that way.

Sounds like a market opportunity for "Gun Pants"! :D

Yes, a snap on holster could make this a tad easier. But I know what you mean.

VIP Member
    I do not have the body shape to carry IWB so I carry OWB and carry exactly like QK explained.

VIP Member