Ideas Needed for Carry Options

This is a discussion on Ideas Needed for Carry Options within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CC - that said have a commander size 1911 that I love,- I'm a small man 5'6 and have a short ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Ideas Needed for Carry Options

Ideas Needed for Carry Options

I am new to CC - that said have a commander size 1911 that I love,- I'm a small man 5'6 and have a short torso to boot - even with my commander size my IWB is not a very concealed carry ! I also have a small 380 which literally could fit in my pocket and I do have a cheap suede pocket holster. The 380 is a Beretta model 1934 mfg in 1937, but she shoots well. Thoughts on carry options (my IWB is a Bianchi leather holster).

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array squid86's Avatar
    choose the one you are most comfortable carrying. sounds like you already made up your mind that the 1911 is too big, so if you are comfortable carrying, and comfortable shooting, your .380 it is a perfectly good gun for CC. if you feel that you want something more i would try out different guns at your LGS and see what feels best to you and what you will be comfortable with. if you're not comfortable carryign it, you probably wont carry it. again, .380 is perfectly fine for CC and i plan to get one soon too.
    USN Veteran
    "A gun is like a parachute. If you need one, and don't have one, you'll probably never need one again."

Personal preference.

You have two options...

1. you dress around the gun of your choice.

2. you buy a gun/holster that works with your apparel choices.

Caliber isn't relevant until you can consistently achieve effective shot placement.
    NRA Life Member ... Marine Corps League Life Member
    Freedom has a flavor the protected can never taste...
    USMC 8652, 2531, RVN Jun '67, - May 69

Some of my toys....