Leather Holster Experts - why some so expensive ???

This is a discussion on Leather Holster Experts - why some so expensive ??? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, I see some fairly reasonably priced leather maker holsters - Lobo in Colorado and then there's the Milt Sparks - Davis Leather prices Are ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Leather Holster Experts - why some so expensive ???

Ok, I see some fairly reasonably priced leather maker holsters - Lobo in Colorado

and then there's the Milt Sparks - Davis Leather prices

Are these expensive holsters worth more or is it reputation? Looks like there is an elaborate order ritual with Milt Sparks and then like a 6 month wait, ***?

I'm no expert, but my Milt Sparks VM2 is both a work of art and the best fitting, most comfortable holster that I own (and I have about a dozen, most Kydex or Leather / Kydex hybrid). If I had to guess, I would suspect that cost differences were due to: increased labor cost (both time and skill); increased materials cost; and then a combination of reputation and demand. I have seen really nice looking leather holsters that appear similar in design to the VM2 and cost about 1/3rd less, so I'm sure that you can get a nice holster for less money without the long wait. But, unless you are confident in the design it could just end-up in your holster drawer (in which case lower price does not equal better value).

They get the $$ from there name. And They have quality holsters and if ppl keep ordering. They can raise prices to help keep orders down. But if ppl keep ordering prices never go down. Like ammo. If ppl keep buying why lower prices. Supply and demand. I have a Milt Sparks holster and many others so I know the quality

Quote Originally Posted by chiltech500 View Post
    Ok, I see some fairly reasonably priced leather maker holsters - Lobo in Colorado