Narrowed down to 2 holsters. Which one?

This is a discussion on Narrowed down to 2 holsters. Which one? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Recently I acquired a S&W 5906 pistol. I quickly realized that this was going to be a completely different animal to conceal compared to my ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Narrowed down to 2 holsters. Which one?

Recently I acquired a S&W 5906 pistol. I quickly realized that this was going to be a completely different animal to conceal compared to my Taurus 651. So after a little research I have narrowed my holster search down to two holsters, aliengear hybrid and pro-carry deep comfort

Alien Gear Holsters

Pro Carry Deep Comfort Holster

To give you a little info to help me. I am 6' 200lbs, carry mostly in t-shirt and jeans/cargo shorts, carry between 3 and 5'o'clock, and I rarely tuck my shirt in except at church and work. (as a teacher I can't carry at work anyway)

My question to you all is which would you recommend and why?

I am also open to other suggestions but am really wanting to stay in the $40 range shipped. After buying a gun and ammo sometimes you have to wait to spend serious money on expensive guns.

Thanks.

Distinguished Member
    I myself just got a hybrid from White Hat. Similar to the alien and a little more money, but the horsehide and ability to change out the kydex were the two selling points for me. After some clip adjustment, it hides my Sig P250fs no problem in similar dress as you as well as the Sig in sc.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    I'm not saying we should kill all the stupid people. I'm saying remove all the warning labels and let the problem sort itself out.