Does anyone make a Ranger style gun belt?

This is a discussion on Does anyone make a Ranger style gun belt? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have not been able to find one that I like. Thanks for the help Nick...

Thread: Does anyone make a Ranger style gun belt?

I have not been able to find one that I like.

Thanks for the help

Nick

St. Louis, MO "The Most Dangerous City in America"
    Texas Rangers, Army Rangers, or Missouri Partisan Rangers? I allways thought that most standard, western rigs were all based on the early Texas Rangers rigs they designed for themselves for their new revolving pistols. I was under the impression that the set the standard of the day, and have been copied ever since, but I'm not an expert. Are you talking about a historical reproduction of the originals? I would think there would be a plethora of them (jes El' Whapo, I know what a plethora is).

In my State our rangers were lightning raiders and they all carried five or more revolvers stuck all over the place and anywhere they would fit and stay put when riding hard. They would drop them and draw another when empty rather than trying to holster them. That's why there are quite a few examples of them. They didn't always find them after the battle, and they were picked up by civilians.
    “Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive." C.S. Lewis

Distinguished Member
    I must admit my ignorance. Just what is a "ranger style" gun belt? Enlighten me.
    I shoot with a pistol and a Canon. We must all hang together amigos, or we will all hang separately. NRA life member.

There are a lot of custom belt manufactures that do. You just have to check their sites:

1-1/2" Ranger Belts - Tucker Gun Leather Store

Ranger Belts

Gun Leather, Concealment and Cowboy holsters, Azle, TX.

Distinguished Member