Turtlecreek Leather IWB for CZ-83/82

This is a discussion on Turtlecreek Leather IWB for CZ-83/82 within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; This is the leather IWB holster from Turtlecreek I'm currently using for my CZ-83 civilian model with squared trigger guard. They also make a version ...

This is the leather IWB holster from Turtlecreek I'm currently using for my CZ-83 civilian model with squared trigger guard. They also make a version for the CZ-82/83 surplus model with rounded trigger guard. This is the only firm that I know of that are making "mass produced" IWB holsters molded from these actual guns. Other holsters I've seen claiming to fit these guns were "one size fits all" types. I got mine off ebay for around $55 including shipping. Not dirt cheap, but a decent leather holster such as this shouldn't be.

I've been wearing this IWB holster for several months now. It took a little while for it to break in and become comfortable, and now I feel uncomfortable when I don't have it! It shields your upper body from the hammer and covers the whole trigger, yet leaves plenty of grip for a fast draw. It is thin and light, yet strong enough to snugly hold my CZ-83 in place. It also clips firmly and to my belt, but your belt needs to be of sufficient caliber to support the weight of an all steel gun with a double-stack mag like the CZ-83/82.

I highly recommended this holster if you have a CZ-83/82 and this is a carry option you wish to utilize.

DSC00071.jpgDSC00072.jpgDSC00088.JPG

Not many of them out there working from the CZ. That's why I bought an 83 to work from. I mainly stick with OWB, but sell the fool out of holsters for the 82/83 round trigger. As a bonus, the 83 is one sweet shooting gun!
    I prefer to live dangerously free than safely caged!