Holster recommendation for 3 o'clock IWB?

This is a discussion on Holster recommendation for 3 o'clock IWB? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey everyone, I know these threads pop up all the time and I've searched around so that I don't start a thread unnecessarily. I've been ...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By 302stang66
  • 1 Post By GlassWolf
  • 1 Post By Hatrix
  • 1 Post By Mike1956
  • 1 Post By Smarshe

Thread: Holster recommendation for 3 o'clock IWB?

Hey everyone,

I know these threads pop up all the time and I've searched around so that I don't start a thread unnecessarily.

I've been carrying my Kel Tec PF9 for a few months now in a Sticky holster (for those not familiar, it's a Remora type holster), and it's great, but I find myself adjusting it a lot. I bought an Alien Gear holster and it isn't too comfortable, even when I put it in the recommended 4 to 5 o'clock position.

I was thinking of something maybe like the "FoxX Trapp" All Kydex IWB Holster but I'm not sure if that will be much better.

Anyone have experience with that type of holster? Or can you recommend me a more suitable holster for around 3 o'clock?

Thanks!
    gatorbait51 likes this.

Distinguished Member Array GlassWolf's Avatar
    Check out the Versacarry. It's the most minimalistic holster you'll find short of just a "TC" trigger cover, like the Glock Tech MIC covers, although a TC holster wouldn't really work well at strong side. It's more for appendix carry/12 o'clock.
    gatorbait51 likes this.
    I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do. I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them. I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do.