Hybrid holster question

This is a discussion on Hybrid holster question within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CC (on person). When I had my CWL previously, I typically toted my gun in a Blackhawk concealed carry fanny pack. I'm ...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By SHTFGearLLC
  • 1 Post By ViolentWorld
  • 1 Post By high pockets

Thread: Hybrid holster question

Hybrid holster question

I'm new to CC (on person). When I had my CWL previously, I typically toted my gun in a Blackhawk concealed carry fanny pack. I'm now carrying my Sig P250 in a Galco Trident kydex holster. I love the rigidness of the holster, and how it allows me to easily draw and re-holster my gun. The only thing that I don't like is that at the end of the day, I still have a piece of plastic pressing into my side. I've really been looking at some of the hybrid holsters, and feel that the wider leather piece on the inside would basically spread out that singular "pressure point". Now with seeing that MOST of the hybrid holsters are of the same overall design, my question is this....How do you all feel regarding the ones that are wider (front to back) vs the ones that are narrower? To me, it seems that the wider ones (i.e Alien Gear) would wrap mor around you, and sit a bit more naturally inside your pants, whereas the narrower ones (i.e. SHTF Gear) may cause a sharper bend in the waistband of the pants. Since I don't own one yet, I'd love to get some input regarding this. Or...perhaps I'm suffering from parallax error, and the pics from the websites make them appear to be different lengths/widths and there's really little or no difference at all.

2. Remove Ads

I have a Comp-Tac and a King-Tuk and they are very comfortable.

The most important adjustment is up & down.

Foxx is a decent brand to start with from Amazon.com