Wilderness 5 stitch or leather belt?

This is a discussion on Wilderness 5 stitch or leather belt? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying for 3 years now using only a Wilderness 5 stitch belt. I have pondered getting a new belt recently and I ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By RoadRunner71
  • 1 Post By ghost tracker
  • 1 Post By Taurahe
  • 1 Post By SHTFGearLLC

Thread: Wilderness 5 stitch or leather belt?

Wilderness 5 stitch or leather belt?

I have been carrying for 3 years now using only a Wilderness 5 stitch belt. I have pondered getting a new belt recently and I am wondering if leather is a better choice. I have no complaints with the Wilderness belt and I love the adjustment I have with the velcro. I am also afraid of marring the finish of the leather belt with the metal clips on my IWB holster. I still wonder if the leather would provide better support.
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

“Experience hath shewn, that even under the best forms of government those entrusted with power have, in time, and by slow operations, perverted it into tyranny”
    Thomas Jefferson

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Not all leather is created equal! Quality costs but it also lasts. A purpose-built leather gun belt from a quality manufacturer will do the job very, very well.

I run both nylon and leather depending upon my attire for the day. Both are good to go all day long.

I will say that I prefer my Wilderness with the Kydex insert over my 5-Stitch but I usually carry OWB. I haven't ever noticed a big difference when IWB.

As far as marring the leather, anything can be damaged if abused. My Beltman gunbelt has seen over five years of regular use and it looks well worn but not beat up.

That's my $.02.
    GlassWolf likes this.
    "Mind own business"
    "Always cut cards"

VIP Member