Just Purchased a Glock 26 Gen 4 - Looking for holster for small framed body.

This is a discussion on Just Purchased a Glock 26 Gen 4 - Looking for holster for small framed body. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone, I'm pretty new to guns and the world of and I first learned how to handle and shoot a Glock 19 a couple ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Just Purchased a Glock 26 Gen 4 - Looking for holster for small framed body.

Just Purchased a Glock 26 Gen 4 - Looking for holster for small framed body.

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to guns and the world of and I first learned how to handle and shoot a Glock 19 a couple of weeks ago. Since then I've sat in on a CCW course, learned to shoot a friends AR-15 and just today purchased my very first gun, the Glock 26 Gen 4.

My CCW won't be coming to me for about 90 days so I figured I'd purchase this gun I wanted so that I can become proficient with it in the mean time (shooting, handling holstering while home, etc). I'm a smaller framed person standing at about 5'5 & 130lbs and I am LEFT handed so I am looking for a holster for the Gen 4 Glock 26 that I can carry comfortably and keep concealed to the best of my ability.

When I was in my local gun shop myself and the salesperson looked at a few holsters for right-handed individuals and the only compromise we could come up with (if I were to purchase right handed) was to wear the holster behind my back at about 6-7 o' clock or so. I didn't like how I had to reach for it the way I did and I figured I'd come here and seek advice before making a holster purchase. I'm not too worried about price (I don't want to pay an extreme amount) I just want something that will fit my small framed body nicely while concealing. I'd rather not have a huge bulge or have it be too obvious that I carry.

Oh, and I forgot to mention I'd prefer an IWB holster.