New CC permit

New CC permit

This is a discussion on New CC permit within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Since I'm new to having my CC permit I'm now looking for advice on how/where people carry and which brand of holster you use. I ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Compa49
  • 1 Post By GH
  • 1 Post By ShooterGranny

Thread: New CC permit

New CC permit

Since I'm new to having my CC permit I'm now looking for advice on how/where people carry and which brand of holster you use. I will be carrying a Springfield sub compact XD9.

Thanks for any input you may have. As you read this I'll be reading and educating myself so your advice won't be gospel but it'll help with real life use.

Scott

There are so many choices out there and you need to decide how you think you want to carry. Then there is the question of quality and expense. Do you want something you can buy in a gun shop or store or something custom? Do you want to carry OWB, IWB, appendix, etc? If everyone starts telling you all the ways they carry and all the types of holsters they use you will be in a swarm of info.

But to answer your question, I wear IWB. I use an Old Faithful holster. I have a High Noon holster but it isn't comfortable for me. I also have a Stealthgearusa holster on order. It is another hybrid IWB holster. I am also looking for an OWB for when I can cover or will OC. I am thinking a Tucker holster for my OWB. I am also looking at getting a smaller gun. I currently have a M&P9c and am looking for something more concealable and will probably try a IWB by Garrett Industries.

Be ready to get more advice and info than you ever wanted.
    WrongRecroom and Jeanlouise like this.

VIP Member
    Welcome to the forum.