Best IWB holster for 1911/Glock 26

This is a discussion on Best IWB holster for 1911/Glock 26 within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I started a thread a few hours ago about shoulder riggs for the 1911 but the more I started to look and notice how a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Best IWB holster for 1911/Glock 26

I started a thread a few hours ago about shoulder riggs for the 1911 but the more I started to look and notice how a vertical drop rig looks I started to wonder if I would be better off with a inside the waist band holster. Looking for more advice on the issue since I am new to ccw. I have a remington r1 1911 and stand at 5'11 and 215lbs. I dont know if I could pull off ccw on a 1911 since I am not use to carrying. I am looking for a highly concealable holster since I want to do my best to avoid printing, plus with a bit of a belly i am a bit concerned I will never be able to avoid printing. I guess my question is how does one pull off ccw with a fully size 1911? Also I have a g26 and wanting to find a good iwb holster for it as well. I am considering crossbreed since its made in my home town but as i said i am looking for HIGH concealability. I have an x-concealment holster coming in for the g26 for winter carry but looking for a good summer holster for the glock. If i was to ccw the 1911 it would be strictly winter carry. Looking for any and all advice on how to carry, which method, which holster, and things to remember when carrying a 1911...or g26. Thank you guys for helping a newbie out.
    gatorbait51 likes this.

I really like my milt sparks vm2 for the g26. Nothing wrong with crossbreed though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    gatorbait51 likes this.

Give the Foxx hybrid holster a try. I have them for my Glocks and 1911. Great and well priced holsters. My EDC holster for my Glock is going on a year old and is reliable and comfortable.