Foxx trapp vs foxx little holster?

This is a discussion on Foxx trapp vs foxx little holster? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just bought a shield and need a holster for it. I will give you a bit of history of my cc needs: I work ...

Thread: Foxx trapp vs foxx little holster?

Foxx trapp vs foxx little holster?

I just bought a shield and need a holster for it. I will give you a bit of history of my cc needs: I work in a school and need something quick on/off, must stay in place well as I have a blackhawk I was using until it came out of the 330 position and almost fell on the ground, Was using a larger carry gun the sig 2340 in a 2 clip hybrid but now have a shield for easier concealment. Just wondering if some of you with both the trapp and little foxx holster could give me the pros and cons of each and possibility of wanting one over the other.

2. Remove Ads

I have Little FoxX and Phlster Skeleton. If I could I would get rid of both and get FoxX Trapp holster and here are my reasons;
    - re-holstering is easier with Skeleton
    - Little FoxX seems to have more retention and at times feels like the gun is not fully seated
    - you can easily place Skeleton in your waistband without fidgeting
    - Skeleton requires a belt (not an issue with Trapp)
    - Little FoxX is more comfortable especially since there is a little flap protecting you from the slides

I hope this helps.

I EDC my shield in a Foxx Little Foxx and have had zero problems with it, and I have had it for going on 6 months now. I like it so much I have one for my SR40C as well. It stays put, is very comfortable, has good retention, weight distribution is excellent. I have not used a Foxx trapp but I have thought of getting one.
    ”God grants Liberty only to those who love it, and are always ready to guard and defend it.”
    ~Daniel Webster

Your points are shallow... my points are Hollow....