PM9 Pocket Carry

PM9 Pocket Carry

This is a discussion on PM9 Pocket Carry within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Another newbie here... I have a PM9 and have started to pocket carry when wearing casual pants (dockers, etc.), but I have not found a ...

Thread: PM9 Pocket Carry

PM9 Pocket Carry

Another newbie here...

I have a PM9 and have started to pocket carry when wearing casual pants (dockers, etc.), but I have not found a comfortable way to carry this one with jeans.

I have two questions for PM9 owner/carriers:

1. What's your preference for carry with jeans? Pocket option here or stricktly IWB/OWB?

2. When pocket carrying in slacks/dockers, have you ever had anyone notice and/or remark on the weapon? I love the gun compared to some others but its not a credit card.

On Q2, the Kahr and holster is a bit larger than a true wallet. It is more like a small notebook or planner. The problem I see is if (my paranoia speaking here) someone is behind you, such as in line at checkout, they can see the weapon if interested in the bulge in your pocket. In typical pants, the gun can be seen from the rear quarter since the "backstrap" portion of the grip is right at the open crease of the pocket. Also, the base of the 6rd Kahr clip is silver and can draw attention if one is interested.

To others, I've read the reviews here on the PM9, but I love the gun. Shoots great and I like to practice with it. I have not had the same reliability and comfort with other "micros." With quality ammo, I can place as good a pattern with this as I can with semis with twice the barrel length.

Thanks to all in advance!!!
    TStorm
    Ruger P95/Kahr PM9/S&W Model 65 .357

VIP Member