how tight do you wear your gun belt?

This is a discussion on how tight do you wear your gun belt? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all, I am new to carrying. When you're carrying your concealed handgun, how tightly do you wear your gun belt? I mean, do you ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: how tight do you wear your gun belt?

how tight do you wear your gun belt?

Hi all,

I am new to carrying. When you're carrying your concealed handgun, how tightly do you wear your gun belt? I mean, do you wear it just tight enough that the gun/pants doesn't sag, or do you pull it that extra notch so that the gun is nice and tight against your body, and your gut and/or love handles start getting squished out the top of your pants? (Sorry to be so graphic. ) I'm not real overweight (6'2", 210lbs), but I could definitely stand to lose about 15 pounds, especially around the middle.

Also, do you tend to wear your pants a bit higher on your waist when carrying on your belt? I tried this, and it does tend to conceal the gun better.

Thanks for the help.

Chris

2. Remove Ads

Let me further clarify that I currently use an IWB holster.

Chris

Senior Member Array torrejon224's Avatar
    I cinch mine to the third hole which is the measurement that the majority of the makers recommend. You don't want it too tight on an IWB as it could inhibit your draw. Go with what you feel comfortable with, you'll figure it out, theres no magic formula!