need some advice on IWB holsters.

This is a discussion on need some advice on IWB holsters. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First post, and really like the forum. I'm not new to pistols or shooting sports, but I am new to the CCW community. I've OC ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: need some advice on IWB holsters.

First post, and really like the forum. I'm not new to pistols or shooting sports, but I am new to the CCW community. I've OC for many yrs durring hunting season, but thats about it.
    I have 3 CCW choices. Kel-tec p-11 9mm that I've had for yrs, but really don't like. A S&W M&P Shield .40, and a Kimber Solo Carry 9mm. I plan on carrying the M&P the most, but will switch on and off with the Solo. The Solo will be for my "sunday best" attire, lol... I have my own lawn care, property management business. So I need to find a holster or two, that will be comfortable while bouncing around on the mowers, to spreading mulch/weeding gardens. Obviously, being these are summertime activities, sweat is a concern as far a comfort goes. I'm leaning toward hybrid holsters, but not sure how comfortable the leather will be against my skin. Is any one style better for summertime activities? And to further complicate things, I need whatever I choose to be tuckable so clients don't know. Many of my clients are, well lets say, less then enthusiastic about guns in general. Fortunately, most of these homes are my clients "weekend" homes, and I usually don't see them while I'm working there. Some are full timers tho...

Sorry for the long winded first post, and thanks in advance.

I like the moulded all kydex holsters that Prepared Solutions(.)com sells. Their site is down for a couple of days as the owner, Philip adds some newer models & styles. They are custom made and very reasonably priced. Phil is also a Vet & an all around great guy too.

LG-G3 using Tap-A-Talk