business ccw?

business ccw?

This is a discussion on business ccw? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi guys ! New here and i need to get some opinions. I'm new to ccw but not new to firearms. I'm looking for a ...

Thread: business ccw?

business ccw?

Hi guys ! New here and i need to get some opinions. I'm new to ccw but not new to firearms. I'm looking for a rig that i can wear daily that isn't so visable. I wear dress pants to work and carry a bersa 380. A S.O.B seems to be the best but is still visable with a dress shirt and no jacket. I'm not all for ankle rigs. Also belly bands don't seem like real options. Any help will be great.

I use a tuckable holster while working. I usually wear just a shirt & tie, and carry a Beretta 92fs. It is a rather large gun to conceal, but as long as my shirt has a nice loose fit, it doesn't print bad at all with the tuckable. You Bersa should do just fine. Your other option, altough a little more inconvenient, is a pocket holster.

My Sig P232 is almost exactly the same size as your Bersa, and there are days when I carry that in my pocket. It's a little big to truely carry well that way, but it does work with certain pants and on certain occaisions.
    When the messenger arrives and says 'Don't shoot the messenger,' it's a good idea to be prepared to shoot the messenger, just in case.

Sounds like a smart carry is in order http://www.smartcarry.com/ or you can check out the UC comfort shirt holster: http://undercovercomfort.com/UCCHolsters.html

They also have dress shirts designed with snap buttons for quick access: http://undercovercomfort.com/DressShirts.html

I am sure there will be more options that others will post but these are the two that came to mind from your description.

Welcome aboard too!

Ti
    Train and train hard, you might not get a second chance to make a first impression!