Kahr P9 Recommendations

Kahr P9 Recommendations

This is a discussion on Kahr P9 Recommendations within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Good Day: I am soliciting opinions regarding an IWB holster for a Kahr P9. I would like to find a holster that lends itself well ...

Thread: Kahr P9 Recommendations

Kahr P9 Recommendations

Good Day:

I am soliciting opinions regarding an IWB holster for a Kahr P9. I would like to find a holster that lends itself well to being worn at the three o'clock position directly on the hip. I want to find the most versatile holster I can in an attempt to mitigate the inevitable collection of holsters I know I will have as an end result. My only requirement is that it be comfortable at the three o’clock position”, any thing else is negotiable. Any and all considerations are greatly appreciated as I have no clue regarding experience and real practical application. Thanks again.

James

VIP Member
    My COM IWB holster by Eric Larsen for my Kahr P9 Covert (same slide/barrel as the P9) is extremely comfortable and concealable.
    USAF: Loving Our Obscene Amenities Since 1947

Distinguished Member Array fed_wif_a_sig's Avatar
    I use either a Milt Sparks Summer Special or a Mitch Rosen for my Kahr TP-9 which is just slightly longer in barrel length (both of them actually are made for a Sig 229 but fit the Kahr just fine (for now).

If you can stand the wait, Milt Sparks, Gary Broomland or Eric Larsen come highly recommended. If you need one NOW you might look at Galco. There good but not on the level of a custom holster (and their is a difference but that thread has been covered pretty well).
    Steve
    "Respect all ... Fear none!!!