Holster for Springfield XD Subcompact 40

This is a discussion on Holster for Springfield XD Subcompact 40 within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Newbie here from Tennessee, first time posting - love the site Taking suggestions, opinions, and thoughts on all types of holsters for the Springfield XD ...

Thread: Holster for Springfield XD Subcompact 40

Question Holster for Springfield XD Subcompact 40

Newbie here from Tennessee, first time posting - love the site

Taking suggestions, opinions, and thoughts on all types of holsters for the Springfield XD Subcompact

I am looking for a IWB and maybe a paddle

I have heard great things about High Noon - Split Decision and Crossbreed - Super Tuck adjustable

what do you think? if you have pictures - i would love to see them

Comfort is most important, price - lower the better, but I will spend some money for a good one

And if you have any DO NOT BUY ones please share those also

I am a little under 200lbs, and about 5' 11"

2. Remove Ads

Welcome aboard!!! My recommendation for an IWB for an XD Sub would be that you look for something with a closed muzzle (this feature is intended to eliminate the tendency for a short gun to poke you.)
    As far as a paddle goes, I generally do not recommend them at all - I've yet to see one that offers the concealment and security of a conventional belt holster.
    Good luck with your search - there's a lot of talent here, and I'm sure you'll get sound advice from some of our members. And again, welcome to CombatCarry!

Senior Member Array cockedlocked01's Avatar
    The XD sub-compact's sure are getting popular. As usual, Mr. Brommeland's right (Of course!).

A "good" paddle (One that doesn't come off with the gun), are good for the range or special needs. I used to wear one in investigations at times.

A good OWB holster with be comfortable & concealable, but if you want more concealment, an IWB is good.