Where (on your person) do you carry?

This is a discussion on Where (on your person) do you carry? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; ie: Strong side, owb, behind hip; or front of hip, iwb; or small of back, tucked in jeans? and why? I'm new at this and ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Where (on your person) do you carry?

Where (on your person) do you carry?

ie: Strong side, owb, behind hip; or front of hip, iwb; or small of back, tucked in jeans? and why?

I'm new at this and thinking IWB, behind strong side hip would be more comfortable and easier to keep concealed than front of hip, but it would be easier to be suprised and disarmed.

Front of hip for retention, but sitting down might be uncomfortable.

Cross draw for access while driving/sitting, but slower to draw than strong side.

Would appreciate everybody's $.02
    Spend few minutes learning about my journey from Zero to Athlete in this mini documentary!
    Then check out my blog! www.BodyByMcDonalds.com

Cupcake - 100 pound loser, adventurer, Ironman Triathlete.

2. Remove Ads

Between 3 and 3:30.

Distinguished Member Array mavrik46's Avatar
    I'm left handed. Right now, I carry OWB about 8:30 to 9:00.

VIP Member
    I prefer IWB about 4:30. Its just easier to conceal for me and I find it comfortable. I also can get away with less clothing. If I know I'm not going to be taking my jacket off, I'll go OWB.

Quote Originally Posted by PackerfanXD View Post
    Between 3 and 3:30.

X 2, only way to go is the way you train.

Ti
    Train and train hard, you might not get a second chance to make a first impression!

I vote for Monica Lewinsky's Ex-Boyfriend's Wife for President.....Not!

Strong side, IWB at aprox 3:30/4:00. XD .40 S&W 4"

MikeV

Senior Moderator
    Smartcarry or IWB 3:30
    You can sway a thousand men by appealing to their prejudices quicker than you can convince one man by logic.

― Robert A. Heinlein,