Which brand of belly band is a good one? ?

This is a discussion on Which brand of belly band is a good one? ? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been looking at belly bands for a while now, and I like the general idea. Being a woman on the go with three kids ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree54Likes

Thread: Which brand of belly band is a good one? ?

I can see the Smokey Mts from my front porch ;-)

I've been looking at belly bands for a while now, and I like the general idea. Being a woman on the go with three kids that normally wears workout clothes this is looking like a good option to me. The only thing is I'm very new to this. I'm not new to cc, but its very recent that I've started carrying on my person. With that in mind I need some advice. I'm looking for comfort, with the ability to be worn with my usual workout type clothes. My carry is a Smith M&P 9mm I like the one from here: Belly Band Holster in 4" by The Well Armed Woman
    Take a look at that and shoot me some opinions/suggestions of others if y'all don't mind. Tia!

Sent from my SCH-S968C using Tapatalk
    Coty and BenGoodLuck like this.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current. In matters of principal , stand like a rock."
    ~Thomas Jefferson

Distinguished Member Array Floyd D. Barber's Avatar
    Belly band with added shoulder strap. Can comfortably carry a 1911 CMDR for 18 holes of golf.

Kangaroo Carry
    Whome65 likes this.
    Always remember that others may hate you but those who hate you don't win unless you hate them. And then you destroy yourself.
    Richard M Nixon
    Owning a handgun doesn't make you armed any more than owning a guitar makes you a musician.”
    Jeff Cooper

Distinguished Member Array StripesDude's Avatar
    I have a Bluestone that I got for $20. I wear it more than any other holster - and it can hold just about anything but a Desert Eagle.
    My EDC: Springfield XDS