kinds of holsters

This is a discussion on kinds of holsters within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; hey. im fairly new to this whole thing and would like some information. i am planning on getting my CCW license and will purchasing a ...

Thread: kinds of holsters

kinds of holsters

hey. im fairly new to this whole thing and would like some information.
    i am planning on getting my CCW license and will purchasing a pistol this summer. i would like to know what kind of holsters there are. different places to position them etc. any info would be great.
    im currently looking at the XD9SC but haven't decided yet. but most likely will be getting some kinda of 9mm subcompact.
    i am a very light weight mid hight hight female and am wondering what the best way for me to carry would be.
    I would like something that i can wear with just a longish tshirt or light jacket if necessary. what do you suggest?
    any pictures or links to pictures would be helpful. especially pic of holsters with the pistols in them and on somebody.
    thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Limatunes posted a couple of pictures of her carrying her Kimber (at least, I think it was her Kimber) in this thread:
    http://www.combatcarry.com/vbulletin...t=21361&page=2

that's probably a good place to start.

EDIT: as for me, I've got a Cochise Defender on order from K&D for my Glock 23. (http://www.kdholsters.com/basefile/iwb-defend.html). I'm glad I'm already married and a guy.. I don't have to worry about trying to find a place to stick my holster while wearing a miniskirt.
    Last edited by jackofspades; April 28th, 2007 at 09:25 PM.

VIP Member
    And there are several sites dedicated to women carrying - corneredcat.com being one. I'm sure some of the females here can get you started in the right direction.