Belts?

Belts?

This is a discussion on Belts? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm sure many of you will laugh at this question, but oh well. I need to know. I'm pretty new to concealed carry. Almost everything ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Belts?

Belts?

I'm sure many of you will laugh at this question, but oh well. I need to know. I'm pretty new to concealed carry.

Almost everything I hear is about "good belts". What is the difference between a good gun belt and a normal belt? I've looked at gun belts online and from pics I see no difference other then the materials they are made out of.

Can someone please explain this to me?

Thanks
    "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."

Smith & Wesson M&P9c

Ex Member Array one eyed fatman's Avatar
    Google up gun belt makers or do a search here.

Assistant Administrator
    We have several threads on this over time - and a search might well find you one or two - with lots of info.

Generally they tend to be 1 1/4" to 1 1/2" and maybe up to 1/4" thick - often leather but not always.

Better still is that they are cut ''on the curve'' and so fit better. Comfort coupled with significant rigidity )non sag) is name of game .. and the top holster guys make fine belts as does Jim the Belt Man.

A fine holster on a skinny soggy cheapie belt is a waste!!
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.