Ladies who carry in a carry purse.....

This is a discussion on Ladies who carry in a carry purse..... within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am brand new to carry, forgive my stupid questions. I tried a few days with a purse designed for gun carry (conceiled). It has ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ladies who carry in a carry purse.....

I am brand new to carry, forgive my stupid questions.

I tried a few days with a purse designed for gun carry (conceiled). It has a nice long strap that can go over my head so the strap is over my chest and hard for someone to just grab. The purse allows access to my gun with my left hand (softpaw here).

It is the kind of looking purse that I normally carry.

So, I thought maybe I was home free with a good carry method, but just the same, I bought a fanny pack that had not come yet.

Here is my delimima, I went into a resturant. I started to take the purse off and put it on the back of the chair ("like I would normally do) and suddenly I realize... I can't... that is not safe.... I might forget it, someone might take it...

The purse is not the kind that could easily be put on top of the table while I ate. And besides, if I was at a fuller table I wouldn't have my purse up on the table in everyone's way.

What do you do with your purse in situations like this?

Next, I try the fanny pack. First, to wear it sitting it has to be a bit loose when standing. So, the fanny pack hung a bit on me. No big deal, but that gun got heaveir and heavier and heavier. I had to keep adjusting it. And then, the fanny pack was in my way. I have a belly already and it just stuck out that much more and I found sitting with it to be challenging.

I have a smart carry on order but I have serious doubts about it working for me as I am very heavy. And the gun is heavy too.