smartcarry or bellyband?

This is a discussion on smartcarry or bellyband? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CC and guns in general. My husband bought my a G19 for my birhtday a couple of weeks ago and we order ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: smartcarry or bellyband?

smartcarry or bellyband?

I'm new to CC and guns in general. My husband bought my a G19 for my birhtday a couple of weeks ago and we order a IWB holster from KD but that will take about 12 weeks to get here. Soooo in the mean time we found a "generic" IWB to get me by until the good one arrives, unfortuately I hate it. I can't get the 19 to sit comfortabley without it sticking out about 2 inches from my side. Anyway was looking at a smartcarry or bellyband for the interm and running. Just wonder what would be perferred by those who may have used them and why so as I mihgt be able to make a better decsion.

2. Remove Ads

Senior Moderator
    I use Smartcarry, but I'm a guy.

Check out The Cornered Cat It is Paxs website she's a member here and has great advice for women.

Hopefully Betty, Limatunes or some more of our female members will pipe up soon.
    “You can sway a thousand men by appealing to their prejudices quicker than you can convince one man by logic.”

― Robert A. Heinlein,

Senior Member Array Freedomofchoice's Avatar
    I use a smartcarry holster and I like it alot, but, it's not for everyone and you will get as many negative comments as you will positive. That said, I would not feel comfortable carrying a Glock in a soft carry rig because of the chance that the trigger could accidently be pulled. I'd only carry a Glock in leather.

Wink Welcome!

Quote Originally Posted by can'tshoot4crap View Post