Deep concealment for taurus 24/7 pro?

This is a discussion on Deep concealment for taurus 24/7 pro? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all, my 1st post here. I just received permission from my job to carry on the job, as I am a nighttime manager for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Deep concealment for taurus 24/7 pro?

Hello all, my 1st post here. I just received permission from my job to carry on the job, as I am a nighttime manager for a fast-food chain. This, naturally, leaves me in a small, glassed-in building at night with large sums of money, and many attractive young ladies, both of which serve to attract the wrong sorts of people. I have just acquired a taurus 24/7 pro, after several months of researchin. Now, I need o conceal this thing, as no one but my direct supervisor is aware of it, and I intend to keep it that way. Any suggestions would be helpful, and I would add that my uniform is mandated as black slacks, along with a golf-style shirt in a very helpful red/black or blue/black style that breaks up outlines. It MUST, however be tucked in.
    Thanks for any help.

VIP Member
    Welcome to the forum AcimEriga.

Sounds like your choices are best met with the Smart Carry holster:

http://www.smartcarry.com/

I have two of them and have used them on different guns, from the Steyr S40, to the Kahr P9 Covert, to the SIGARMS P229....all in relative comfort and great concealment.

Here's a good review of it on m1911.org :

http://www.m1911.org/prodte10.htm

You can also use a "tuckable" IWB holster like the CTAC Comp Tac (with velcro clips....if you can find the velcro clips):

http://www.gunnersalley.com/product/COMPTACCTAC

There are other tuckable holsters out there. A good website to research who makes one is www.rigrate.com

Good luck!
    USAF: Loving Our Obscene Amenities Since 1947