G29 and CTAC...

G29 and CTAC...

This is a discussion on G29 and CTAC... within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all. Got a bit of an issue here. First, I am 6'4" at 170 lbs. Yea, I know, I'm skinny. Anyways....I've got a G29 ...

Thread: G29 and CTAC...

G29 and CTAC...

Hello all.

Got a bit of an issue here. First, I am 6'4" at 170 lbs. Yea, I know, I'm skinny.

Anyways....I've got a G29 that I'm having issues with as far as concealability goes. I bought a VM2, didn't like the fit. Seemed really bulky at any o'clock. Sold it, buying a CTAC.

So...I'm needing some advice. I wear my shirts tucked in when not wearing a jacket. Going to work, jacket on; once at work, jacket off, shirt tucked in.

Does anyone have any experience with the CTAC and a G29/30? How's it workin' out for ya?

Thanks a lot you all,

CW

I have no experience with the g30, but have concealed multiple firearms in a VMII and CTAC at 4 oclock without any printing and it was comfortable, also a skinny guy. By bulky do you mean it prints or its just uncomfortable?

Just didn't seem like it rode low enough to keep the butt from printing. I didn't like the feel of it either. It was a nice holster, no joke, but it just wasn't for me.

CW

I had a G30, I carried it in a comp-tac infidel (tucking a shirt isn't a concern of mine). I first had a c-tac for it, You can adjust the c-tac to sit low and it did a good job of concealing the gun, but wasn't all that comfortable. Then I bought a VMII for it, it was more comfortable than the c-tac but less concealable. Then I got the infidel with the gurkha strut, much more comfortable and still concealable with an untucked button down shirt. I ended up selling the gun because it was just too thick to carry imo. Check out the comp-tac M-tac, looks more comfortable than the c-tac.